Salt Lake City’s Premier Driving Instruction Service.
Salt Lake International Driving School LLC, (Feb 2021)
1 / 50
The minimum age to obtain a Utah driving privilege is
2 / 50
It is illegal to have a _______________, on your motor vehicle.
3 / 50
You should ONLY make a U-TURN
4 / 50
The basic speed law for a residential area is
5 / 50
The traffic sign shown means
6 / 50
All passengers under ______ of age, should wear seat or child restraining belts
7 / 50
It is prohibited to park within ___ feet of a fire hydrant.
8 / 50
Insurance rates for of a 40 year old will likely be higher than a rate for a 16 year old-depending on driving record
9 / 50
Which of the following has the priority in controlling traffic at an intersection?
10 / 50
Farm tractor operators are required to have a Utah Driver’s License.
11 / 50
A flashing yellow light, like the one shown on the bottom
12 / 50
As a good driver, you should always
13 / 50
You are required to report all motor vehicle accident to police if
14 / 50
A proper following distance under normal freeway and passing condition can be determined by using the
15 / 50
Slow driving, like driving 10 or more miles under the speed limit is not always safe driving
16 / 50
It’s illegal to modify, remove or fail to repair a motor vehicle airbag.
17 / 50
The traffic sign means
18 / 50
All individuals under 19 years of age, applying for a Utah driver’s license for the first time must complete ________ hours of driving a motor vehicle; of which ______ hours MUST be completed in an approved driver education course.
19 / 50
An SR-22 is only required for motorcycle riders.
20 / 50
All of the following is true about roundabouts EXCEPT
21 / 50
22 / 50
You can legally be considered impaired and arrested for driving under the influence, even if your BAC is below the State legal limit; depending on all others factors observed
23 / 50
A regular operator adult driver license is a _________ driver license and is issued to drive motor vehicles (not a commercial motor vehicle or motorcycle.)
24 / 50
The traffic sign show here means?
25 / 50
To avoid from getting lost, Its acceptable to read maps for guidance while driving
26 / 50
A 15-year-old is legally allowed to obtain a Utah Driver’s License
27 / 50
28 / 50
If you have never been licensed in Utah, or any other State in the USA, its territories and islands
29 / 50
30 / 50
If you are in a motor vehicle accident with injury or property damage of $2500 or more, you are required to file a police report within ____ days.
31 / 50
If you are involved in an accident with an unattended vehicle; you are free to leave without taking any further action
32 / 50
When travelling in the same direction as the vehicle ahead at night, dim your lights _____________, before you approach the car ahead.
33 / 50
The number one cause of motor vehicle crash fatalities on Utah roadways is _____________?
34 / 50
Primary cause of death on Utah highways is
35 / 50
The basic speed limit for a residential area is
36 / 50
When both a painted crosswalk lines and a stop sign appear at an intersection. You should stop your vehicle
37 / 50
The ___________ of a traffic sign, is helpful in identifying its general meaning
38 / 50
39 / 50
You must report your change of address to the Driver License Division within ___ days of moving.
40 / 50
A pedestrian vehicle is defined as
41 / 50
Suspension of driving privilege means
42 / 50
43 / 50
All of the following physical or mental impairments shall be reported to the driver’s license division, EXCEPT
44 / 50
Change of address notification to the Driver’s License Division shall be done within ___ days of the move.
45 / 50
Insurance rates for of a 40yr old could be higher than a rate for a 16yr old-depending on driving record
46 / 50
Most insurance companies offer “good student discount” for students who maintain a 3.0 GPA or higher in high school or college studies.
47 / 50
Legally licensed residents of US States, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands, aged 16years and older may drive in Utah
48 / 50
If you are suspected of drunk driving, placed under arrest by a peace officer and asked to submit to a standardized testing, you
49 / 50
Your responsibility as a motorist while operating a motor vehicle, in relation to that of a pedestrian is
50 / 50
If you are unable to understand highway signs in ______ Language, you cannot be issued a Utah license.
Your score is
Please rate this quiz